Wednesday, 12 December 2018
Latest news
Main » Here's Every Video Game On Sale For The Game Awards

Here's Every Video Game On Sale For The Game Awards

07 December 2018

Why it matters: The Game Awards will air at 5:30pm Pacific on numerous platforms including Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Twitch, and others.

The Game Awards are an annual award show hosted and produced by videogame journalist Geoff Keighley - this is the fifth year the show has taken place.

Sadly, poor Bill Murphy has to work tonight but we're pretty sure he'll be taking a peek at The Game Awards 2018 as all the big awards are handed out and big new announcements are made. The games nominated for 2018's Game of the Year award include Assassin's Creed Odyssey, Celeste, God of War, Marvel's Spider-Man, Monster Hunter: World and Red Dead Redemption 2.

This means the livestream will start at 8:30pm EST on Thursday, December 6 or on Friday, December 7 at 1:30am GMT / 12:30pm AEDT.

It's probably a little bit counterproductive of me, a writer for a video game website, to be getting exhausted of the hints towards what we should expect at the next videogame extravaganza, but here we are.

Ubisoft released a teaser trailer earlier this week teasing a new post-apocalyptic Far Cry game. MP1st will also have the show's announcements and reveals right here as it happens. The new Far Cry title could have been one of those big announcements we're talking about days later, but now it's just another footnote in an upcoming event we already seem to know much of the landscape of. Many of us are looking forward to a rumored Crash Team Racing remaster as well.

According to a report by Venture Beat (and confirmed by Eurogamer), Dragon Age 4 will be unveiled at The Game Awards.

Persona 5's Joker Coming to Super Smash Bros.

Here's Every Video Game On Sale For The Game Awards