Воскресенье, 19 Мая 2019
Latest news
Main » Ballon d'Or 2018: Alisson and Benzema among first five nominees

Ballon d'Or 2018: Alisson and Benzema among first five nominees

08 Октября 2018

Manchester City's Sergio Aguero, Madrid star Gareth Bale and Paris Saint-Germain forward Edinson Cavani are the three other players to have been revealed by France Football.

The Tottenham striker captained England to their first World Cup semi-final in 28 years in Russian Federation this summer.

The winners will be announced at a ceremony in Paris on Monday December 3, with television coverage from 20:45 CET.

Sir Stanley Matthews won the first Ballon d'Or in 1956.

Kante was also part of France's victorious side in Russian Federation, while Isco helped Real Madrid to win a third consecutive Champions League.

Liverpool goalkeeper Alisson Becker has been included in the list alongside Manchester City striker Sergio Aguero.

Читайте также: Nick Saban is downright miserable after Alabama’s 34-point win over Arkansas

Courtois, who won FIFA's The Best Goalkeeper of the year, has been nominated for his brilliant season for Chelsea and Belgium at the World Cup.

Roberto Firmino from Brazil, Liverpool and Diego Godin from Uruguay, Atletico Madrid.

A panel of journalists selects the Ballon d'Or victor which was first established in 1956 and will this year feature a women's award for the first time.

In another first, the best under-21 player will receive the Kopa Trophy.

Kylian Mbappe, who hit four goals in 13 minutes on Sunday in the rout over Lyon, remains in the hunt for the award after ending his season with a World Cup winners' medal with France. The two Ballon d'Or Awards will be decided by an worldwide jury of journalists, with AS editor Alfredo Relaño again casting Spain's vote this year.

При любом использовании материалов сайта и дочерних проектов, гиперссылка на обязательна.
«» 2007 - 2019 Copyright.
Автоматизированное извлечение информации сайта запрещено.

Код для вставки в блог

Ballon d'Or 2018: Alisson and Benzema among first five nominees