Monday, 20 August 2018
Latest news
Main » Red Dead Redemption 2's New Gameplay Trailer Busts Morgan Out of Jail

Red Dead Redemption 2's New Gameplay Trailer Busts Morgan Out of Jail

09 August 2018

So far, Rockstar has released screenshots and cinematic trailers for Red Dead Redemption 2, giving us a tease of what's to come. Rockstar has confirmed the release of an "official gameplay video" for tomorrow, August 9, at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST, which will finally let us take a look at how the open world western actually plays.

Back in 2004, Rockstar Games unveiled its first Old West single-player action-adventure game, Red Dead Revolver.

The game was originally announced in November 2016 with a slated release date of Fall 2017, but after two delays - the game is aiming for a very close release of October 26, 2018. And if all of the previous trailers are any indicator, it will be a stunningly handsome yet brutal ride. Before Thursday's new reveal, fans had to be content with scrutinizing a trailer from May 2, which has been streamed over 25 million times. You can even hang out with the gang, call out to other riders, or just stir up trouble. You've got your sprawling map (which, as expected, looks like it recreates quite a few locations from the previous game in this franchise), you've got your sassy cowboys getting into barfights, your roaming gangs of outlaws looking for their next big score. Ultimately though, the most interesting aspect of RDR2 might be it's RPG-like character interactions and camps, where you eat, sleep, socialize and play games. After a robbery goes wrong in the town of Blackwater, Arthur Morgan and the Van der Linde gang are forced to flee.

Red Dead Redemption 2's New Gameplay Trailer Busts Morgan Out of Jail