Sunday, 22 April 2018
Latest news
Main » Capcom Releases Reigns on a New Monster

Capcom Releases Reigns on a New Monster

17 April 2018

As seen above, Sieges are a new quest type that requires teamwork for up to 16 hunters. And with that, a new monster to hunt! "Instead, we advise that you make use of the Search for Online Session function or Squad Sessions to find or build a hub ready to take on this massive feat". Up to four parties of four hunters each can team up and contribute progress, work together to collectively break more parts, and reap greater benefits of hunting the same Kulve Taroth. Sadly, players will only be able to participate in the Kulve Taroth Siege mission for a limited time, but the blog post promises it will return "at a later date", which is good news for gamers still waiting for the PC version of Monster Hunter: World.

The primary goal of this Siege is to repel Kulve Taroth, but its shimmering golden mantle happens to be a collection of shiny weapon relics it has gathered along its journey through the New World. Since the Kulve Taroth is exceptionally very big, players will apparently have to rely on cannons, makeshift avalanches, and other forms of heavy artillery to damage the creature. The type and stats of these weapons "are entirely up to fate", so expect something interesting at least. In addition, players will gain access to two new armor sets, with a third available for Palicos. Monster Hunter: World is now available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.

Will you be taking on Taroth tomorrow?

The first instance of the Kulve Taroth Siege will start on April 18 at 5pm PDT, 8pm EDT, April 19 at 1am BST, alongside the second free content update. As the game's limited time Spring Blossom Fest event comes to an end, and new update is on the horizon.

Capcom Releases Reigns on a New Monster