Wednesday, 19 September 2018
Latest news
Main » WhatsApp is changing its 'delete for all' feature again

WhatsApp is changing its 'delete for all' feature again

16 April 2018

At present, if users delete media including photos, GIFs, and videos from their phone they can not re-download the same on WhatsApp again. The feature aims aid users in recording voice notes, and along with that users can also listen to their recordings before they are sent. However, now, WhatsApp does not seem to delete the data from the server and that enables users to download it again if it was accidentally deleted. The chat app is like the thread that keeps us connected.

Also, WhatsApp, which has introduced Unified Payment Interface (UPI) service for users to transact money in India, is also testing the Quick Response (QR) code scan feature.

As per a report by WABetaInfo, Whatsapp now allows download of deleted media files like images, videos, GIFs, and documents from Whatsapp's servers. This feature is not available for iOS users because it is unlikely that users will delete anything from the internal file directory without access. Rolling out the "WhatsApp Payment" feature will prove to be a game changer for Facebook owned messaging app.

The report further states that the version between the 2.18.106 and 2.18.110 updates has got the new feature, which will let you download deleted media from the servers.

The feature is now available for Android users and there is no information whether it will make it way to iOS.

This is not the case anymore as the app lets you download deleted media from its servers with the latest update. Earlier, WhatsApp allowed users to download files for 30 days, but the data would disappear once the file was downloaded by the recipient. It has made a decision to store all the messages and multimedia content on its server even if it is downloaded by the user. However media which is more than three months old, can not be downloaded again. However, with the new feature, you can simply scroll up the chat conversation and download the required media content again.

WhatsApp is changing its 'delete for all' feature again